Thursday, July 13, 2017

Jaclyn Hill X Morphe

Hey Y'all

Check out the new video I uploaded on YouTube of the Jaclyn Hill X Morphe palette. Don't forget to show some love on the comment section section and subscribe 💚

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=300-zKojcOU

Thursday, June 8, 2017

GIVEAWAY!!!

Makeup, Skincare and a lot of other fun goodies available to win, all you have to do is enter below (:

Good Luck!!!








a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, May 29, 2017

Is This The "Best of Beauty"

Pink Powder Parlor Review

Hey Y'all! Today we are going to be talking about, well... maybe one of the best formula matte lipsticks I've ever felt from Pink Powder Parlor. From the first swipe of these lipsticks I was surprisingly impressed at how much I love these, everything from the color payoff to how comfortable they are to even the wear time was spot on. They will not dry your lips out at all, in fact they actually feel very moisturizing and will not bunch up on you when you apply a second coat, because lets be honest even if you have the worlds best matte lipstick it is still going to come off a bit in the center after you eat lunch, but that's okay because with a nice formula you can slap on a second layer and your lips will be looking great again. You will see below at how pigmented they are and yes that is with one light handed swatch, impressive right?


The Velvet Matte Lipsticks will run you $16 and come in 24 stunning shades. Now if you only stick to buying drug store lipsticks you might think $16 is a bit much for a matte lipstick but trust me when I say this lipstick is just as good as any high end lipstick that will cost as much as four of these lippies put together. Just head on over to their website Pink Powder Parlor and try out just one of their lipsticks to try and I can promise you will want every shade.


Now if matte lipsticks aren't your thing Pink Powder Parlor has some amazingly pigmented Vinyl Glosses that take lip gloss to a whole new level. These glosses have the most unique feel to them, almost like a satin with high shine, it is very hard to explain just how different these glosses feel but in the best way possible. They are not sticky or patchy but just perfection, I have found myself reaching for this gloss over any others recently and I have over 100 different lip glosses. I personally like to pair these over liquid lipstick that is much too drying or on a quick makeup day I will put it on, throw it in my purse and be done with it.
The Vinyl Gloss will cost only $12 each and come in 13 different shades and can also be found on their website.


Now that you've learned a little more about these lippies which one are you leaning toward, the Velvet Matte Lipstick or Vinyl Gloss? Either way you wont be disappointed! Please leave your comments down below letting me know which shades are your favorites and your thoughts on Pink Powder Parlor.

Love Always,
Behind the Mascara




Monday, April 10, 2017

Corso's Cookies Review

Corso's Cookies Review

Hey ya'll :) Today were going to be talking a little about cookies, but not any old cookies were going to be discussing a brand I just discovered called Corso's Cookies. Just like everyone else I love a good sweet, especially cookies... now I know this isnt the healthiest thing to do but I have to have a sweet right as I wake up in the morning and Corso's Cookies hit the spot. The are incredibly sweet tasting, they have just the right amount of crunch to them where they wont crumble in your hand but you wont be breaking your teeth, I personally like to take the crust off the edge of the cookies so I have a bit of icing and cookie in every bite.


I got to sample the Hoppy Easter Cookie Bouquet, you can find this delicious Easter gift on their website for $59.99 for nine cookies or $49.99 for six cookies, this will include 3 bunnies, 3 carrots and 3 Easter eggs. Now I know what you may be thinking $60 is a lot for some cookies, yes you may be right but this isn't just cookies, for that price they are decorating an amazing bouquet that you can find for any occasion, they are giving you triple the size of a normal cookie you will find at the supermarket and of course most importantly you are paying for the taste.


As soon as my Easter bouquet arrived I first noticed how well it was packaged, it had bubble wrap all around the cookies so no chance at anything breaking and ruining that special holiday. After I got everything out and unwrapped it I immediately dove in and had to try one out, of course I wasn't disappointed but then I sat it on my island for everyone who came over could grab a little treat and as I figured they were all gone before I knew it with no complaints and a bunch of happy house quest. I encourage you to head on over to their website and take a look around at all the holidays/events you can find cookie bouquets for such as any holiday, birthday, just because, baby, the options are endless. I know with my birthday coming up in less than a couple of weeks I would love to get something like this as a gift.
I'm glad I had this opportunity to share with you a new brand of cookies and could give you an idea of that perfect gift for that special someone. As always don't forget to comment below letting me what you think of Corso's Cookies and which bouquet you will be trying first.

Love Always,
Behind the Mascara

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Is this the "Best of Beauty"

L'Oréal  Infallible Lip Paints Review/Swatches/Video

Hey Y'all, today we will be talking about the new L'Oréal Lip Paints. I have been testing these out for a few weeks now and let me start out with how confusing these lip products were at first, I didn't know if they dried more matte or stayed glossy. I think the name Lip Paints could throw a lot of people off, but they are most defiantly a glossy consistency, there is nothing matte about these lippies. I personally love the fact they are gloss, I think matte lippies have taken the internet by storm and it is time to start focusing on something different for a change.


Loreal released 14 shades in the Lip Paint line from nudes all the way to colors such as teal and they retail for $9.99, you can find these at your local drug store, Walmart, or Ulta. They are 0.27 FL.OZ which is a bit more than your typically lip product, extremely pigmented and will last a good bit before having to reapply, of course you will have to touch up after you eat as with any type of glossy lip but I would say you will get a good 4 hours of pigmented wear time before having to pull that lippie back out. They will not bleed on you at all so you do not have to wear any lip liner, although pairing with their Colour Riche Lip Liner can give you a beautiful ombre affect if that's something you look for in a lip look. They come with your typical doe foot applicator for an easy one layer application that anyone can master.


My favorite shades are 310 and 308, everyone knows how much I love my nudes but what they don't know is how beautiful I think a nice bold lip looks, if you typically stick to the first five shades in any type of lip products I highly suggest branching out and trying some of the bolder more unique shades... like I've always said "It is just makeup, you can easily take it off" but you might just be surprised at how much you love a bold look. As you can see from my swatches above these shades are overall glossy but do have a nice shine to them but are not sticky at all, I cant stand a lip product that is full of nasty stickiness, if you put on a gloss and pull your lips apart and get those little strings, that is an automatic no in my book, these luckily have zero stickiness to them which I appreciate so much! I highly recommend these to everyone out there, wither you are a makeup junkie like me who has to try everything that hits the market or you only wear makeup occasionally this is something I think everyone will want to get there hands on. Now remember these are a glossy consistency so if wearing glosses alone isn't your thing try pairing it over your favorite matte lippie to add that little something its been missing.

video

Are the L'Oréal Infallible Lip Paints considered the Best of Beauty? YES, absolutely.
My overall thoughts are go out right now and pick up a couple shades just to try out, I promise you wont be sorry, once you try them for yourself you will be wanting every shade in the line. As always don't forget to comment below and let me know which shade is your favorite and what your thought are on these new lip paints.

Love always,
Behind the Mascara 






Monday, March 6, 2017

Is this the "Best of Beauty"

Tarteist PRO Amazonian Clay Palette Review


Hey beauties, like I promised on my Instagram I am back with possibly the best eyeshadow palette on the market? As you can tell by the title we will be talking, swatching and playing with a brand new palette from Tarte, a brand everyone knows and loves including me. I purchased this palette about three weeks ago and belive me when I say I can not put it down, every day when I go to do my makeup I have been reaching for this one, it dosent matter if I'm going for a no makeup type of look or going full glam, this palette can do it all. It has a wide verity of shades from warm to cool, from white to black with any shade you could possibly need inbetween. It is not often you will find a palette that will look amazing on every skin tone, they are so incredibly pigmented and buttery that it will glide on with no effort and stay in place all day. With most eyeshadow palettes out there you will have to use some type of a mist such as Tartes Rainforest of the Sea Setting Mist for your shimmer shades but no, not with this palette, you can go straight from pan to your eye lid for a look that everyone will be sure to notice.

A little background behind this palette...
A pro-level, everyday eyeshadow palette with 20 ultra-pigmented shades powered by naturally-derived ingredients.
Purchase on Tarte Cosmetics for $53 which will include FREE SHIPPING and free samples.
Each shadow is 1g/0.035Oz x 20 pans
Includes 16 mattes and 4 shimmer.


Top to Bottom...
Classic, Innocent, Whimsy, Smoked, Ethereal

Top to Bottom...
Vintage, Fierce, No Filter, Vamp, Glam

Top to Bottom...
Chic, Profesh, Mod, Drama, Minx

Top to Bottom...
Indie, Bold, Edgy, Punk, Trendy

From all the shades above my favorite by far is Trendy, IM IN LOVE, it is like a duo chrome that changes from blue to brown when certain lights hit it. I recently purchased a blue plaid hoodie that I am wearing constantly and with classic all over the lid, innocent right above the crease mixed with whimsy in the crease, topped with punk on outer corner and trendy all across the lid it will give you such a beautiful outcome that you will have to try to believe. On top of that combination that options are endless, you can mix and match the shades to create a look unique to your taste or you can use each row which they have created for an easy flawless look.

Final thoughts/Rating...
5/5 *****
Yes, defiantly! You need this palette in your collection. It doesn't matter if you just learning about makeup or you know everything there is to know, you will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Don't forget to leave a comment below telling me if you have purchased this or if you are planning on it. I hope you enjoyed reading about my experience with Tarteist Pro Palette and as always stay beautiful.

Until next time...
Behind the Mascara







Sunday, February 19, 2017

Post on my Facebook page.

Hey y'all (; 

Okay so we are going to be trying something new here on my Facebook page, this is for all my other bloggers out there. If you want a way to reach more viewers and share your reviews with more people you can go to my Facebook page and leave a comment with your review and the link to your page. My only requirement is that you like my Facebook page. How does this sound? (: 
Please feel free to share with all your friends so they can get the word out about there blog.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Is this the "Best of Beauty"

Happy Skin Korean Face Mask Review

Hey Y'all! I know its been awhile since I've been on here chatting with you guys and sharing these great products I find but no worries I am back with a ton of new reviews up my sleeve.
Today I will be talking about a new company I recently discovered called Happy Skin. Now they focus on Korean skin care in the form of sheet mask, so far they have created five different mask with many natural ingredients in each one to leave your skin feeling "Happy". You can find these sheet mask on their website with a price tag of only $10.00 for a pack of five, within that pack you can choose one of there five mask choices or a sample pack of each mask.
Keep reading for all information and a video...

Aloe Happy Skin Korean Facial Sheet
Soothe your skin! Our Happy Skin Aloe Facial mask eases the rigors of sun damage, redness, and dulled skin which needs a good drink – to have your skin left smooth, plumped, and balanced once again.

Charcoal Happy Skin Korean Facial Sheet Mask
Detoxify your skin! Our Happy Skin Charcoal Facemask is made for all the grime you face each day from pollutants, acne battles, and days when you just need a deep cleanse – and a little perk of youthfulness to your skin.

Collagen Happy Skin Korean Facial Sheet Mask
Smooth your skin! Our Happy Skin Collagen Facemask is for bringing back spring into your face from harsh weather, tiredness, and should you simply want to look refreshed – without every putting on a stitch of makeup.

Green Tea Happy Skin Korean Facial Sheet Mask
Heal your skin! Our Happy Skin Green Tea Facemask seeks to shed off seasons of sun damage, irritated skin, and days when your skin just needs to get balanced again – and let you get wrapped up in a mini spa session.

Rose Happy Skin Korean Facial Sheet Mask
Clear your skin! Our Happy Skin Rose Facemask heals the challenges that happen with acne prone, blemished, and inflamed skin when your skin needs to be soothed – and feel a little more gentle to the touch.

My Experience:
So now that you have a little information on each mask we will talk about what I think of Happy Skin. So as you've already guessed I think the price point at $2 each is absolutely amazing, especially for the quality you receive. I personally LOVE these mask, each one I've tried has left my skin feeling so refreshed, soft and all around great. When you first take them out of the package you will noticed they are heavily saturated with product so you know it is really getting in there and doing some good for your skin.  Lately I have had so many more breakouts than I did in my teens, now keep in mind I am 21, so I have had to use extreme acne products which leave my skin dry and cracking. For that reason my favorite mask is the Aloe mask because when I take this mask off all my dry skin is gone and its back to feeling soft and moisturized. I highly recommend these mask and this company for any skin types and any age range. I will be continuing to use them and if you decide to don't forget to drop a comment down below and let me know how you like them. Thanks so much for reading and stay tuned for new post coming all this week.